The Estimated Hours in a task, helps us to know how much time an order will take to be completed. On this basis, COR calculates the availability/capacity of the collaborators, taking into account the assigned tasks and their estimated time. However, for the same task, there may be multiple collaborators and not all of them may have to work the same amount of time, and that is why we have the possibility of assigning the estimated time for each of them.
The Estimation of Hours per Collaborator gives us the option to distribute the estimated hours among each collaborator in a more specific way and this will be reflected in the availability of the Gantt and the circle of the users' photos.
Currently in the platform there are two ways to estimate time in a Task:
- Even: this is the way in which COR by default distributes the times in equal ways according to the number of collaborators in the Task. That is, if 12 hours are estimated for a Task with 3 collaborators, 4 hours of work will be assigned to each one.
- Specific: in the Tasks Panel, next to the Estimated Hours, we will find a button, which when pressed will give us the option to distribute the hours among all the collaborators:
Once we have clicked on the hours distribution button, a panel will appear with all the names of the collaborators and the estimated hours that each one has within this Task.
Here we will have the option to modify the default COR even hours, and to distribute the estimated time of the Task in a more accurate way:
Note that this functionality applies when there is more than one collaborator assigned to the Task.
At the end of all the collaborators, we will be able to see how many estimated hours the Task has in total and to save the changes we must click on "Confirm".
In addition, if we have already distributed the hours and we add a new collaborator, he/she will enter with 0 hours assigned to this Task. In the same way, a notification will appear so that we can add their assigned hours by clicking on "Continue":
On the other hand, in the event that a collaborator is deleted after the Hours Estimation distribution, a warning will appear indicating that by deleting him/her, his/her estimated hours will also be discarded from the Task:
By clicking on "Continue" the collaborator and his estimated hours will be removed from the Task.
Finally, we will be able to revert the specific distribution by clicking on the "Revert to equal distribution" button:
In this way, the hours per collaborator will again appear proportionally: