Within each project you will find relevant information about the tasks to be performed, the degree of project execution, profitability metrics, Gantt chart, password locker, message section. All these resources are designed to help you improve the profit margin (profitability) and to achieve an ideal management of each of the projects.
What information is contained in each project?
When you enter a specific project (you can do it from the Project List) you will find all the information related to that project.
The first thing you will notice is the name of the project and the client, brand and product for which it is being executed. Followed by this information, we find the health of the project expressed in colored faces:
Green: The project will be profitable and delivered on time.
Yellow: The project will be profitable, but may not be delivered on time.
Red: The project will not be profitable.
Next, the project's health is accompanied by the percentage of development (estimated project hours vs. worked) and the current and projected profitability.
In the right margin of the first content row, you will find 3 dots, which will display general options such as Edit, File Project or Delete.
In the upper part you will have 4 tabs grouping different categories of information.
Tasks: List of tasks corresponding to the project. Also, filters to organize the information and the development of the project for each of the skills you have determined.
On the right you will find an icon to change the view to Gantt Chart and to activate the Sprints functionality.
Note: By default the Active task filter will be applied. You can change this by clicking on the filter or removing it to see both active and archived tasks.
The Project Gantt Chart, allows you not only to change task start and delivery dates by simply dragging its start and end, but also to concatenate them with each other. What does concatenate tasks mean? Tasks that are concatenated with each other (when you drag the end of a task and bring it closer to another, an arrow will appear that links the tasks) will see their start or end date changed, depending on how the previous task is modified, thus allowing you to see how the change of delivery date of one task influences another.
Info: It concentrates all the relevant information about the delivery date, the team that makes up the project and its description. When you enter, by default the option to see start and delivery date, project team, status, description will be selected. However, on the right you will find a clip icon and a key, from where you can access the shared files of the project and the password locker.
Profitability: Section dedicated to project profitability data. It is divided into an Insights panel with relevant information and intelligent recommendations (for example, tasks with more deviation considering the time they should take). The other panel shows 2 relevant data, the current profitability and the projected profitability, both composed by a budget, extra expenses and costs in hours.
Current profitability: This is the profit margin that the project currently has. It is composed of a budget, from which the costs of hours worked and extra costs (suppliers, external costs, daily expenses) are subtracted. Each of these fields will display detailed information if you click on it.
Projected profitability: It is the profit margin that the platform estimates the project will have if it follows the current path. This data allows us to foresee losses and act in time by making the necessary changes. It shares budget information and extra costs with the current profitability, the difference is that the costs in hours are calculated by the work still to be done (tasks that are not finished).
Note: In the case of a recurring project, the information from previous periods will be grouped in the 'Historical' row, which will show the immediate previous period in its row. When you display your information, it shows the rest of the previous periods.
Decisions: Message exchange section within the project. All users involved in the project will be aware of the messages and files shared in this section. It is recommended to use it to communicate milestones and decisions that impact the development of the work.